Introducing Sugar Sugar Rune Cosplay!

Happy first day of fall everyone!

I am happy to announce that I will be going to Youmacon 2015! I will be cosplaying as Chocolat Meilleure from the anime Sugar Sugar Rune alongside my sister who will be Vanilla Mieux. Cosplaying with us from the realm sugary goodness is my other sister who will be Sugar Rush’s own Vanellope von Schweetz from Wreck-It Ralph. (Hmm, it seems we have all have a thing for sweets). 😉

Chocolat and Vanilla- Bing Search Image

Chocolat and Vanilla- Bing Search Image

Since I am a seamstress, I will be making Chocolat’s dress, cape, hat, and even her necklace for my cosplay. However, even a seamstress has her limits. I have put together stock photo collages of the items I have purchased which I cannot make.

Stock Photos of Purchases

Stock Photos of Purchases

From Ebay.com I ordered a curly 60cm orange wig (in the picture it looks red), black and white striped over-the-knee socks, and a purple contact lens carry-case. I bought a pair of suede Natalee Slouch Boots from Payless, and I purchased a pair of “I-Codi Colors of the Wind No. 18 Evergreen” circle lenses from Uniqso.com. (WARNING: IF YOU ARE FOLLOWING ALONG AND PURCHASING ITEMS FOR A CONVENTION, IT MAY TAKE UP TO SIX WEEKS FOR YOUR ITEMS TO ARRIVE). I ordered all of my items around the same time, and it took over a month for them to reach me.

Stock Photos of Purchases: Uniqso Circle Lenses

Stock Photos: Uniqso Circle Lenses and Case

So there you have it! This will be sort of like a tutorial for cosplaying as Chocolat except I won’t be going into too much detail on the sewing process. Soon I will post about the items I received and the start of sewing my dress.

Thanks for following along!

~Christina

♥ Sugar Sugar Rune Cosplay Posts: ♥

  1. Introducing Sugar Sugar Rune Cosplay ♥
  2. Sugar Sugar Rune Cosplay Purchases ♥
  3. Uniqso Green Circle Lenses- Sugar Sugar Rune Cosplay ♥
3 thoughts on “Introducing Sugar Sugar Rune Cosplay!

  1. Pingback: Uniqso Green Circle Lenses- Sugar Sugar Rune Cosplay | Kawaii Quilter

  2. Pingback: Sugar Sugar Rune Cosplay Purchases | Kawaii Quilter

Leave a Reply

