Uniqso Green Circle Lenses- Sugar Sugar Rune Cosplay

Welcome to my blog, everyone!

For my Sugar Sugar Rune cosplay I purchased green circle lenses from Uniqso.com. I chose Uniqso because it was the only cosplay-themed website I knew of that accepts PayPal and I found the perfect lenses for my cosplay.

Orange Wig and Green Circle Lenses

Orange Wig and Green Circle Lenses

As promised, I wore my wig and contacts together for you. ♥

Uniqso: I-Codi Colors of the Wind No. 18 Evergreen Circle Lens

Uniqso.com: I-Codi Colors of the Wind No. 18 Evergreen Circle Lens

I have blue eyes and I was worried they would stand out against the green, but I’ve found my irises actually blend in and take on a greenish hue when I wear the circle lenses. I think the contacts look better on me than they do in the stock photo. 😉 They also make my eyes appear a lot bigger since they are circle lenses.

IMG_6081 (2)

My Uniqso Order

I believe it took about three weeks for my package to arrive. The containers came inside a cute box which was inside a bubble envelope with a free lens case and a Uniqso Instagram advertisement. I used a link in the sidebar of my sister’s site and got a 10% discount on my purchase. The total was $25.90 with free shipping.

IMG_6061 (2)

Circle Lens Close-Up

Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. After spending nearly an hour putting them on (my first experience with contacts), I wore the lenses for four hours in relative comfort. Every hour I used special contact lens drops and after awhile I would forget I was wearing them.

It will be interesting to see how I fare at the convention in my full getup. 🙂

Keep on reading!

~Christina

♥ Sugar Sugar Rune Cosplay Posts: ♥

  1. Introducing Sugar Sugar Rune Cosplay! ♥
  2. Sugar Sugar Rune Cosplay Purchases ♥
  3. Uniqso Green Circle Lenses- Sugar Sugar Rune Cosplay ♥
2 thoughts on “Uniqso Green Circle Lenses- Sugar Sugar Rune Cosplay

  1. Pingback: Sugar Sugar Rune Cosplay Purchases | Kawaii Quilter

  2. Pingback: Introducing Sugar Sugar Rune Cosplay! | Kawaii Quilter

Leave a Reply

